New Life

Band : *, George Robert All-Star Quartet
Title : New Life
Release Date : 12/15/2014
Label : GPR Recordings
Catalog ref. : GPR 1008
Format : CD



01. Blue Ray
02. Dr. John’s Calypso
03. Florence
04. Clouseau
05. Cannonball
06. Japanese Garden
07. Hammer’s Tones

Composer : George Robert

Personnel : George Robert (as), Dado Moroni (p), Peter Washington (b), Jeff Hamilton (dr)

  • “George Robert is playing and writing better than ever, and the music is strong, honest, and swinging! The band is made up of some of my favorite musicians on the planet. This is about as good as it gets in terms of a rhythm section that inspires a horn player to go beyond their comfort zone. And that is exactly what happened. George plays here with a fire and intensity that I’ve yet to hear. His sound is present, beautiful, and grounded in such a great way.”Bob Mintzer on « New Life », with Dado Moroni, Peter Washington & Jeff Hamilton (GPR Records, 2014)